Sometimes you may want to delete a patient's details from Clara or merge them with another patient if you've created a duplicate.
Firstly, you'll need to find the patient in your register. If you're unsure how to do that, follow this guide.
Once you are on the page for the patient's details, in the top right corner click the Delete button. Once you click the "Delete" button, you'll see the following screen.
Deleting the patient
Caution: Deleting a patient cannot be undone, you will need to re-add their details.
From that screen, simply click the Delete button and the patient's details will be deleted from the database. Note that any CD register entries made for them will still be present.
If you've created a duplicate patient and want to merge them, click the checkbox that says "Transfer data to another patient"
When you begin typing the patient's name that you would like to merge the data into, Clara will suggest matching patients for you.
Once you have selected the patient you wish to merge the information into, click the "Delete patient" button at the bottom and the patients will be merged.